Faculty Grand Recital This Friday!

One of the great things about being a college student is that you have so many opportunities given to you for free!  You do pay for them in your tuition and fees, but you don’t have to worry about paying for anything the whole time you are at WT.  We all basically have gym memberships and can workout on good equipment any time we want! We can go to so many different sports events without buying tickets!  I’m graduating next May and I’m already bummed that I’m gonna have to start paying for this stuff.  One of my favorites is our Fine Arts department.  I love plays.  And it’s great that I can see all of the plays during the semester without checking my bank account first.  And I do love going to recitals.  I played the piano when I was younger and dreamed of being able to play the way some of these WT students do.  It really is wonderful!  If you haven’t been to a recital, you should consider it!  So many of WT’s students are extremely talented and they show it off at the recitals.  This Friday is a special recital.  It’s the Faculty Grand Recital.  So, you’ll actually get to see some of WT’s faculty show off their skills! You can find out more about it here http://www.wtamu.edu/news/university-to-honor-gary-garner-at-faculty-grand-recital.aspx

 

0 Responses to “Faculty Grand Recital This Friday!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

