Dessert Love

Anybody that knows me, knew this was going to come sooner or later… This is my dessert post.  I LOVE DESSERT.  So much.  I’m one of those people that works out not because I’m trying to look like a model, but so I can eat dessert and still be a relatively healthy person.  So the best places for desserts and sweets in good ole Canyon, Tx???

1. Palace Coffee Company – Mmm… I get a coffee every monday, and they make the experience so much sweeter.. Literally!  If you like specialty coffee drinks, this is the place for you to go.  The atmosphere is great and the drinks are better.  On top of that, they have cookies and scones… Scones! I love scones.  If you haven’t ever had one, go get one from Palace asap.

2. The Cake Company – They baked my wedding cake (snicker-doodle flavored) and it was AMAZING.  I got so many compliments on how good the cake tasted.  I know as college students we can’t just go buy a cake from a bakery (they can be pricey) but they have cupcakes for a decent price, and it’s your lucky day – they also have snicker-doodle cupcakes!

3. Braums – Braums has some AWESOME ice cream choices.  This time of year is my favorite.  They have PUMPKIN ice cream… Turn that into a shake and it’s a party in your mouth.  For real.  If your an egg nog fan like myself, this will be in town shortly as well.  Some other great flavors they have are rocky road, cookie dough, and upside down pineapple cake.  YUMMM!

I hope this helps all my fellow dessert lovers! If you don’t get out much, the caf has a Blue Bell ice cream bar that rocks too.

P.S. If  you can’t tell I was pretty hungry while writing this! 😛

0 Responses to “Dessert Love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

