Pedicures and Plant Science

College can be rough at times.

There is always a steady stream of homework, books to read, projects to complete, group projects where you have to refrain from killing your partner(s), 12 page research papers to write, events to attend (debates, guest lectures, plays, etc…), organizations to take part in… The list goes on and on.

While working 19.5 hours a week and taking 18 hours this semester, I’m beginning to feel myself being spread thin. For instance, the last two weeks in my Intro to Mass Comm class, I have finished my chapter reflections but for some odd reason, I forget to turn them in. However, Mr. Larry Lemmons has been gracious enough to allow me to turn them in. God bless the man.

Despite all of the stress, God has been looking out for me. The last two weeks have been relatively calmer and more relaxing.

Wednesday is the only day I don’t work. So yesterday, I loaded up my Plant Science notes and headed off the nail salon to get a pedicure.

After I picked out my colors (green with yellow zebra print and sparkles… John Deere colors), I went and sat in the pedicure chair. The back massager was turned on while I was sipping on my Dr. Pepper and studying my Plant Science lecture notes that I had a test over this morning. I was looking of different types of tillage and rereading over soil profiles while I was having my feet massaged and worked on. I left with sparkly green and yellow zebra print toes and my feet and calves feeling tingly.

Whether its taking a nap, riding your bike to the park, having a Lord of the Rings marathon, or getting a pedicure while you study for Plant Science, we all need to have those times where we can wind down, relax, and take a break from our busy schedules.

🙂

Don’t forget that God won’t give you more than you can handle:

Matthew 11:28: “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

0 Responses to “Pedicures and Plant Science”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

