When I Get Mad at the Caf…

Let’s face it, if you are eating at the same place EVERY single day, you are going to get sick of it eventually.  That’s how I am with the caf right now.  I have a few weeks left in this semester, and I’ve eaten almost every meal there.  So yesterday, when I went to lunch, and the caf didn’t satisfy me.  I went to United with some friends.  We all pitched in, and made a yummy homemade meal in the dorm.  When the caf didn’t please me at lunch TODAY, I went to Wendy’s and got an Asiago Chicken Sandwich.

One of the great things about WT, is it’s location.  It is surrounded by many businesses that make our lives a little bit better every day.  So when you get sick of the caf, here are some things you can do.

1. Get with some friends, and cook a meal. – Like I said earlier, this is what I did this weekend.  My friends and I decided to make Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole, Green Beans, and Crescent Rolls.  There were six of us.  So between all of us, we ended up paying an average of $3-4. Cheap right? We all pitched in on the cooking (we just used the dorm kitchen), and the meal was sooo good that we asked ourselves why we didn’t do it every weekend.  AND the best part?  United is literally right down the road.  Easy walking distance!

2. Fast Food – WT is surrounded by sooo many fast food restaurants.  To name a few: Chicken Express, Taco Villa, Subway, McDonald’s, Sonic, Wendy’s, Taco Bell, Braums, etc.

3. Eat out – Canyon has a great selection of Thai foods all around campus, there are also three great pizza places, Fatboys (BBQ), The Soda Shoppe (Sandwiches), Schlotzsky’s, and more! Sometimes, it’s nice to drive down the road and actually sit in the restaurant and eat.

4. Go to the JBK. – It is on campus, but most people don’t eat there EVERY day.  You can get Sushi, Mexican Food, Chick-Fil-A, Hamburgers, or Quiznos!  You can also buy Ravioli, Mac n Cheese, and more at the Convenient Store.

So there really are quite a few options for eating on campus.  And if these aren’t enough options for you, you can always drive 15 minutes down the road to Amarillo for some fine dining!

0 Responses to “When I Get Mad at the Caf…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

