AC/WT Student/Faculty Show

Every year there is an art exhibit for students and faculty of Amarillo College and West Texas A&M. The Amarlllo Museum of Art on the AC campus hosts this show. Each student at WT, not just art majors, have the option to submit artwork for the show. The professors will decide which work makes it into the show. Just because you enter a piece of work doesn’t mean you’ll get into the show.

Last year, my first year at WT, I didn’t submit any artwork. I really didn’t think my work was good enough to have gotten in. In hindsight I should have at least tried for it that year. This year, however I decided I would take the chance and I submitted two pieces of art: a drawing and a graphic design piece. Happily both got accepted and are now hanging at the show! Sometimes, all you need to do is take the chance and you’ll be rewarded. Sadly, I didn’t win any awards or scholarships for my work, but I’m still really happy it got put in the show.

If you happen to be interested in WT and live around the Amarillo area you should take the time to come and check out the show. It is up at the AMoA from April 14-22. You can see what kind of artwork WT students and faculty are producing. It is a great opportunity for those of you who want to be art majors or are just interested in WT!

http://www.amarilloart.org/#

0 Responses to “AC/WT Student/Faculty Show”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

