Everything has it’s beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Hello, all!  Living in West Texas can be a drag sometimes.  Everything is flat and covered in dust.  It smells like feedlot 90% of the time, and the wind is horrible.  However, you would be amazed at the beauty some people can find here.  When I was in high school, my church was involved in a program called Adventures In Missions (AIM).  This program sent college age people to different churches across the panhandle, to train for the mission field.  These people came from all over.  Some were already from Texas, but many came from California, Pennsylvania, Alaska, etc.  The people from other areas were ALWAYS amazed at the beauty of West Texas.  They love the fact that you can see miles and miles on end.  They love the prairie landscape.  They love how big and blue the sky is.  “You just don’t see the sky very often where I live,” someone told me once.  Yes, this isn’t Hawaii or the Rocky Mountains, but West Texas has it’s own beauty.  Just change the way you look at things, and you will see what I’m talking about.  I highly recommend going down to Palo Duro Canyon if you have never been before.  I have been multiple times, but I’m still always breath taken by the beautiful landscape there.

I am working on a project, that I hope you will all like.  I am doing this in hopes that it will help you see the beauty of this place called Canyon, TX.

0 Responses to “Everything has it’s beauty, but not everyone sees it.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

