Super Bowl Honors Style

Hey guys! 🙂

I assume that most of y’all watched the New York Giants pull off a victory Sunday night in Indianapolis. Now I realize that most people watch the Super Bowl whether they actually like football or not because it has the greatest commercials of the year, but personally I’m so happy with the result. Hahaha 🙂

Ok now that I’ve had my fun, and you’ll see why I had to in a bit, I shall share our Super Bowl antics with y’all. First off I want to point out that we are not the kind of crowd to go out and drink and have a ridiculously crazy night that we most likely won’t remember. Nope. Us Honors kids spent the night in our dorm lobby, chowing down on snacks and a 5 foot sub sandwich, screaming at the TV and each other. Not exactly what you’d expect of college kids, but by now we’re family and family is who you watch the Super Bowl with. Anyways, we laughed, a couple of guys cried, and one of our boys spent the last minute of the game outside, lying in the lawn, praying, because he thought he was jinxing the Patriots. Obviously it didn’t matter as the Giants won regardless. 🙂 I don’t mean to rub the score into anyone’s face by the way. I was the only Giants fan in the room and so I’m enjoying being the victor while I can. Hahaha 🙂

Now on to the most important part of the night…the commercials. I don’t know about the rest of y’all, but personally I loved the yogurt commercial where the girl headbutts the guy, the M&M ad, the Chevy apocalypse, and of course the Doritos bribery dog. We were all in tears of laughter the first time we saw these, that’s how good this night was.

Can’t beat food, football, and great friends! 🙂 

 

0 Responses to “Super Bowl Honors Style”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

