Great Books

One of the requirements of the Honor’s Program is taking two seminar classes before graduation. Upon first hearing this, I wasn’t completely thrilled about the requirement; however, after starting the “Great Books Seminar” I’ve changed my mind. I’ve only been in the class for a few weeks, and I have really enjoyed it so far. This is a seminar class offered ever other year in the Honor’s Program, and each time the subject and books read differ.

This semester the book list includes some classics like Republic, Frankenstein, Othello, and a few others. Unlike the average English class, this seminar class is discussion based. All the students and professor sit in a circle of desks and discuss the assigned readings. It’s a great place to express one’s feelings about the book and get new insight from others. I am a lover of books, so a class where all I have to do is read and discuss is a joy for me.

0 Responses to “Great Books”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

