Jumping into Spring

The Spring 2012 semester has now begun at WT. I’ve finished my first day and am now relaxing at home with a smile on my face. It was a great day; however, after a nice long winter break I find it hard to make the leap into work mode. The Honor’s Annual Meeting held the day before classes started helped to make the transition from break to school.

The first perk of the meeting was being to see and interact with all my classmates and friends I hadn’t been able to see over the winter break. Second, a table fair was set up during the meeting for everyone to learn and ask questions about aspects of the honors program, internships, study abroad programs, and more. The meeting was kept short for the students moving into their dorms, and to allow everyone to get various chores done before school started. The meeting became a great way to get me started and prepared for the upcoming semester. I’m ready to tackle whatever this semester has to throw at me!

Look forward to next week when I’ll be posting a picture tour of the Honor’s Space!

0 Responses to “Jumping into Spring”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

