Lost and Found

One month ago, on December 9th, I lost my cell phone while on campus. My phone was my life. I was hardly ever seen without it in my hand, and I had all of my information on it. Now, shockingly, I had lost it. Thankfully, I was lucky enough to lose it at WT.

I went online that night to WT’s Lost and Found page to report my phone as missing. I had hope that some good person might find it where I could not, and turn it into lost and found. I waited and waited and waited. Finals came and ended. I left on vacation for Christmas out of state then returned to Amarillo. I had my best friend come to town for over a week and stay with me. By this time I had all but given up on ever seeing my phone again. That’s when I got the call.

On January 6th the lost and found had called my home. Some one had finally found my phone and turned it in! I was unable to go that day to pick it up and had to wait until today, January 9th, a full month after I had lost my phone, to go down and retrieve it. I signed a form saying I had received my phone, and then my cell phone was back in my hand where it belonged.

I’m thankful for the help I received from Lost and Found. They answered all my questions, and were extremely helpful in finding my phone. So if you ever find yourself on campus and your cell or keys or something else has disappeared, be sure to visit the Lost and Found.

http://www.wtamu.edu/university_police/upd-lost-and-found.aspx
The Lost and Found department is found in the Old Sub building across the hall from Parking Services, if you ever lose anything, hopefully they will help you find it. 🙂

2 Responses to “Lost and Found”


  1. 1 Mercedes January 10, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    It’s good to hear that the lost and found is working. I started putting Foundit (foundit.net) tags on my stuff a little while back, ’cause I lose everything.

    • 2 simone393 January 10, 2012 at 6:13 pm

      Wow, I’ve never heard of that before. Sounds useful ’cause I have that habit as well. I’ll have to look into that, although I hope I don’t lose anything again soon. 🙂


Leave a Reply

