Keeping up with Old Friends

Coming home for Christmas brings back alot of great memories.  I live in a very small town, so every little thing is a reminder of  my past.  The windbreak trees along the road as you come into town, I crashed into those while sledding one snow day.  The bank at the only stoplight, I worked a Cheerleading Cookout on one of the windiest, dustiest days I can remember.  The house two blocks down from mine, the place I spent most of my childhood with my best friend.  However, when I went to college, I didn’t keep in touch with any of the friends that I made these memories with.  I regret that.  This day in age, there is NO excuse for losing touch.  With Facebook, email, Skype, cell phones, it’s as easy as pushing a button.  It’s great to make new friends at WT.  I love the people I have met, but I miss my old friends.  I’ve decided that one of my New Year’s resolutions will be to get back in touch.  It’s never too late!

0 Responses to “Keeping up with Old Friends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

