The Last Dr. Pepper

The clock has struck past midnight and I took my last few sips of Dr. Pepper… for the next 3 days.

Let’s digest that statement, why don’t we.

Midnight is significant because I’m not allowed to eat or drink anything till after I get my wisdom teeth yanked out. Who knows when the next time I will be able to eat or drink anything will be…

As for the latter part of that statement, it’s almost too painful to even think about. I feel like [insert vampire character name here] from [insert which tv series they play on] in the aspect that I’m being forced against my will to not consume the only substance my body truly desires: Dr. Pepper.  The longest time I’ve been without drinking any caffeinated drink was a whopping 18 hours… Nearing the 17th hour of my caffeine deprivation, I was in a delirious state… I had the worst headache I had ever had which reduced me to tears and I was rather cranky.

Not to mention,  I feel fat. You don’t even want to know what all foods I’ve shoved down my throat: Tokyo’s, Leal’s, Macaroni and Tomato Sauce, Dr. Pepper, Water, etc. Oops…, I just told you.

Due to the large amount of caffeine I was trying to consume before midnight, I’ve gone to the bathroom more in the last hour than I have all day. :P

 

0 Responses to “The Last Dr. Pepper”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

