The Prairie

A lot of things happen at WT and it’s hard to keep up with all of them, so our school has a newspaper that comes out every week called The Prairie. I think it’s a really good thing. I love reading them because they are filled with a ton of information and even some local information. I’m really big into current events, so having a newspaper on campus is great. There are some weeks where I don’t see a newspaper around, or I don’t have time to go get one (& they’re free) so I don’t see them as often as I would like. There was a time this year that The Prairie just put out one piece of paper that read “Busted Budget Edition”. What was that about? I kind of had my assumptions, like maybe they are trying to cut back or maybe they ran out of money, but then I haven’t seen one after that. Maybe I wasn’t paying enough attention, but I appreciate the people of The Prairie. So read one while on campus one of these days 🙂

1 Response to “The Prairie”


  1. 1 Paul S Vigil December 14, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Maranda,
    I do believe there was an edition last week. In fact, as I was walking into Old Main, I checked for a new edition. (knowing but hoping) And there was last week’s edition.

    Merry Christmas,
    Paul S Vigil


Leave a Reply

