Water the New Sonic?

*WARNING: This blog is not for the faint of heart.*

If you know me at all, you know that I have a slight… “condition”. By condition, I mean, a Sonic addiction.

Before I decided to official diagnos my self, I wanted to make sure I knew what an addiction was. So, I went to the trusty dictionary.com website and searched the term “addiction”. Here were my findings:

Addiction (n): the state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming, as narcotics, to such an extent that its cessation causes severe trauma.

Now lets break that down.

-Am I enslaved to the habit or practice of going to Sonic multiple times a day? Is that considered habit-forming?

     YES, If you consider at least two trips a day, 7 days a week considered “habit-forming”.

-Are my frequent Sonic adventures considered to be a psychological “need” rather than a physical need?

    YES.

-Do I experience severe trauma when I do not have Sonic?

    Umm…. maybe. Ugh, fine. I’ll be honest and say that yes, I do sometimes experience somewhat “severe trauma” when I have Sonic withdrawals.

 

While although I’m not a psychologist or a doctor, I think it’s safe to say that I do have a slight Sonic addiction.

Recently, I have felt this need to somewhat… “curve” my addiction. No, I do not want to completely 100% cure my addiction. I still would like to enjoy my Rt. 44 Dr. Pepper with extra, extra, extra ice at least once a day. :)

So, what I’ve decided to do is to…. *WARNING: THE FAINT OF HEART SHOULD STOP READING NOW!*

… limit my Sonic intake and *drum roll please!*…. drink water.

For those who don’t understand the warnings, than you either don’t know me very well or don’t read very many of my blogs.

For those who are close to fainting, despite the warnings, than you either know me very well and/or you are an avid blog reader.

Since I know that most, if not all, of you are skeptical and doubting my ability to refrain from numerous daily Sonic trips, I’ve decided to write about trying to “curve” my addiction. By writing about my addiction and making the readers (y’all) aware of it… I’ll have somebody and something (my blog) to be held accountable to.

Could it be that water might become my new Sonic?

So as I bid y’all adieu, wish me luck!

-Abigail Grace Miller

 


