Colder than Alaska??

As pretty much anyone in the Canyon/Amarillo area may know, that the weather is in the single digits, but the windchill puts the temperature around the -20’s. Woo Hoo! I’ve put on so many layers, that I felt like Ralphie’s little brother from “The Christmas Story” who couldn’t put his arms down. Anyways I was a little curious during lunch and I decided to look up the temperatures in Alaska… Needless to say its 32 degrees there and 1 degree here. This is probably one of the worst ways to start off the spring semester, although some very important events are coming up around WT, such as WRESTLE MANIA at the First United Bank Center(You can guarantee that I will buy tickets and be the guy yelling at the wrestlers when they walk down that little isle thing towards the ring.), fraternity rush week, and a blood drive that is happening now so go donate! I will be in Washington DC next week and I will be sure to keep you updated on that whole adventure. But if only classes would get cancelled I’m pretty sure the entire school would be ecstatic. So everyone, hope for more snow, bundle up, and for now.. go to class!



