A little more fun outside of the classroom…

My roommate and I are both very active personalities on campus and in the community in Amarillo and Canyon.  TraMicah Young was a Disc Jockey last night at a large gathering just for the BWA here at WT.  (Black Womens Association)  He had quite a large turnout and he did a great job at the show.  The greatest part about the actual party was the fact that most of the people that did come out were students from WT and they came out to support either my roommate or the BWA.  I have lately been continuously impressed by the population of this campus and how much pride they actually take in the school and their peers.  I am always caught off guard with something new at WT that catches me by surprise and I think that is another item I can add to the list of things I LOVE about this school.



