Peer Leader..ing

Just got out of a peer leader meeting here in the Classroom Center on campus.  Always love meeting with my dysfunctional “family”.  We talked about the retention rate here at school.  I never thought about how many people I remember seeing here last year and how many of them are or aren’t here right now.  It’s amazing to me how you can start such an amazing experience here or at any school but, for any reason at all, have to cut it short.  I know that when I got to school, I was not going to stop no matter where I was and I still know I am not going to.  I really enjoy my time here at WT more and more with all the organizations I am involved with and I spend most of my time sitting in front of a power point presentation learning something I am supposed to be doing soon.  That is what constitutes a “meeting” for me.  Usually with 20-40 people surrounding me and all chattering amongst themselves.  Me?  Intently listening.  Smiling face, bag at my waist…



