Online vs. In class

So I have been trying out a new system this semester, taking online classes. The whole idea behind this is my curiosity of how I would feel about getting my Masters online. Anyway, I am taking 10 hours worth of online classes and this is what I have learned so far.

Online vs. In Class (The 2 biggest factors)

You read the chapters vs. The professor tells you what the chapter says

You go to class on your own time vs. There is a scheduled class time

I have learned that these are the two most important things to consider before you take an online class. I recommend online classes to a person that is going to read the book anyway, and knows how to read and comprehend material on their own.

I am not really an auditory learner, so this style does help me quite a bit. But at the same time I have to read a lot of material to know all of the information, when on the other hand the professor would have just told me the key points that I would need to do fine on the Test.

For those who take online classes, these are a few tips.

1. Read the book for the class

2. Check WT Class everyday

3. Get a planner and write down all the due date (p.s. All college students should have a planner)

4. Make up your own due date BEFORE the actual due date (just in case of technical difficulties)

5. Save all of your assignments to your own computer and maybe even on a jump drive

Feel free to ask any questions you might have about online classes.

-Jasinia

0 Responses to “Online vs. In class”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

