Back in the swing of things

Taday was the first day of classes! I am not sure how many students are excited about that, but I know that I am excited beyond words.

As a student from Canyon I didn’t leave for the holidays so when Saturday came around I knew students were already back as the streets were now filled with more cars than they had been over the last month, the fast food lanes were now crowded and honestly the entire city of Canyon had quite a bit more life to it.

Honestly, the classes part of coming back was not as appealing as the social light of it all. I was excited to see friends that I had made last semester as well as those I have had for the last several years. The point it that it is good to see everyone back, well with the exception of those who graduated in December and are now off to the limitless realms of possibility.

 The way I see it, this semester looks promising. I am sure I will make some new friends, ace a few classes, take a few chances, but most importantly make a few more memories that I will take with me the rest of my life.

It’s a great time to be a Buff, I can’t wait to see what’s in store.

Adios, it’s time for me to get back in the swing of things!

 – Jasinia

0 Responses to “Back in the swing of things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

