Party in the HELC…or…not.

So I am down here in the computer lab printing off a study guide for a final tomorrow.  No, I’m not procrastinating…it’s one I made to remember the information easier.

 Anywho, so I’m down here in the HELC and I know NO ONE!  This is such a rarity.  I mean, I used to dread coming down here, not because I hate the facilities; far from it, cause the HELC has some pretty kick ass stuff.  No…I used to hate coming down here because I would never get anything done.  I’d see tons of people and would stay for hours just chatting it up.  It was like the after party for the JBK.  Everyone would end up coming over here at night to study and what not, so you’d see everyone.

 Tonight it is just as busy as it used to be; however, my circle of friends has grown smaller now that I am a senior.  Everyone I used to hang out with has since graduated, and the ones I do hang out with now were never down here to begin with.   It’s kind of bittersweet I guess.  There are tons of fresh faces here at WT who will soon be in the same boat as me, so that’s a good thing.  It’s just a bummer because it is the realization that I am about to have to leave to enter the real world.   SCARY!!!!! 

 Well, I guess I have rambled enough for tonight.  Back to the task at hand, print off my stuff and go study. 

 Good Night and Good Luck {on finals.}

-Wes

0 Responses to “Party in the HELC…or…not.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

