Elephants?

Namaste!

That’s the most important word I learned this past week.  You see, I’m going to India for two weeks this coming January, and “Namaste,” the standard greeting there, is something I’ll be saying a lot.  I’m so excited!  I’ll see the Taj Mahal, boat down the River Ganges in the holy city of Varanasi, ride an elephant up to the Amber Fort…  I’m going with about twenty people as part of an Honors Seminar class.  The Honors Program takes groups of students all over the world every year; this past summer a group of Honors students went to Guyana, and a trip to Poland is in the works for this coming May.  Check out their website at www.wtamu.edu/honors to see what else you can do as part of the Honors Program.  Too bad I’m graduating in May, or I’d go to Poland, too…  Meanwhile, I’m brushing up on my elephant-riding skills. 

I’ll keep you posted as my departure draws nearer.  Bye for now — or as they say in India, Ram! Ram!

0 Responses to “Elephants?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

