What a beautiful day…

So this morning on my way to work, I walked across the Pedestrian Mall. Now…this is almost an every day occurrence for me; however, today the walk was more meaningful. The Mall is nearing completion. The plants, trees & grass are in. The water feature is running. This morning…this walk really made me happy.

I remember two summers ago, the walk was just a gigantic hole in the middle of the campus. Today….it’s a piece of art. The Mall makes campus complete….makes it united. It truly makes the campus feel like a university campus! I cannot wait for homecoming when we dedicate the Mall…not to mention Pigskin Revue when we will all walk as a university community across the Mall to get to the bonfire. This homecoming will mean so much to me….it’s my last year here as a student. So the whole experience will be awesome.

ok. I’m off to go to a webinar. Check back soon for more from the life of wes. A video blog will come soon.

-wes

0 Responses to “What a beautiful day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

